New Music Friday >> Bruno Mars – “24K Magic”

Bruno Mars’ third album, 24K Magic, is set to be released on November 18. The album is available for pre-order on

Additionally, Bruno Mars is the musical guest for the October 15 episode of Saturday Night Live.




Music Review >> Daughtry – ‘Break The Spell’

Daughtry is back with their latest studio album, Break The Spell. The album was released on November 21, which happens to be five years to the day that they released their self-titled record, back in 2006.

The band (Chris Daughtry, Josh Steely, Brian Craddock, and Josh Paul) made a conscience decision to go into studio without preconceived notions about what was going to result from the writing sessions.

“We said, ‘Let’s just write and see what happens,'” lead singer Chris Daughtry said in the band’s press release. “We came up with some pretty interesting tunes that sound nothing like anything we’ve done before. Even though some of them didn’t make the album, the process stretched us and took us to new places. It was an absolutely inspirational experience.”

Working with producer Howard Benson, who also produced the band’s first two albums, Daughtry co-wrote the entire album with his fellow band mates, as well as collaborating with Marti Frederiksen, Busbee, and Brett James. It was Benson who encouraged the band to think outside of the box with their new tunes.

“Howard called me and said he had some ideas for what we needed to do to differentiate this album. He said, ‘I really think we need to push ourselves,'” Daughtry shared in the band’s bio.

And push themselves, they did. Break The Spell is harder rock music mixed in with Daughtry’s classic sound that the core fan base has grown accustomed to over the years.

The in-your-face track “Renegade” leads off the album with high energy guitar riffs and Chris Daughtry’s intense vocals. This is a side to the band that I felt was starting to show itself on their last album, 2009’s Leave This Town, but now has fully come to fruition. Roaring on, the guitar-laden “Outta My Head” is bold step in a rockin’ direction. The gritty rocker contains one of the catchiest choruses on the album and is sure to get the audience moving at live shows.

Continue reading Music Review >> Daughtry – ‘Break The Spell’

Daughtry Reveal Break The Spell Cover & Tracklisting

Daughtry revealed the cover art for their third studio album, Break The Spell, which is due out November 21! When you preorder Break The Spell through, you receive early downloads of  both “Renegade” and “Crawling Back To You.”


1. Renegade
2. Crawling Back To You
3. Outta My Head
4. Start Of Something Good
5. Crazy
6. Break The Spell
7. We’re Not Gonna Fall
8. Gone Too Soon
9. Losing My Mind
10. Rescue Me
11. Louder Than Ever
12. Spaceship

Deluxe Edition Tracks
13. Who’s They
14. Maybe We’re Already Gone
15. Everything But Me
16. Lullaby

Are y’all looking forward to Daughtry’s new album? I can’t wait!