Ed Sheeran to Release ‘x – Wembley Edition’

Exciting news! Next month, Ed Sheeran will be releasing x – Wembley Edition, a two-disc deluxe version of his hit 2014 album x.

Check out the press release: 

Atlantic recording artist Ed Sheeran has announced the release of x – WEMBLEY EDITION, a deluxe two-disc CD/DVD set of his RIAA platinum certified x paired with previously unreleased bonus tracks and the new full-length concert feature, Ed Sheeran: Jumpers for Goalposts. x – WEMBLEY EDITION arrives in stores as a two-disc CD/DVD on Friday, November 13, with the expanded album and long form video each available individually via all leading digital retailers.

x – WEMBLEY EDITION is available for pre-order beginning today at Ed Sheeran’s official website – www.edsheeran.com – and all leading digital retailers. The new edition features a number of bonus tracks, with both physical and digital versions highlighted by three previous unreleased tracks that see Sheeran collaborating with such top studio hands as Emile Haynie (Eminem, Kanye West, Lana Del Rey), Jeff Bhasker (fun., Jay-Z), Johnny McDaid (Snow Patrol, Paul Van Dyk), and the legendary Rick Rubin (see attached tracklisting). As if that weren’t enough, x – WEMBLEY EDITION also features Sheeran’s new collaboration with Rudimental, “Lay It All On Me (Feat. Ed Sheeran),” currently ascending Billboard’s Hot 100 after being unveiled last month with a tweet from Sheeran announcing it as “the final thing I’m releasing for a while.”

Photo by Christie Goodwin.

Sheeran’s second full length album, x (pronounced “multiply”), proved a global sensation upon its initial release, reaching #1 on album charts in 14 countries around the world before achieving platinum sales in 18 countries including the United States and his native United Kingdom, where it was the biggest selling album of 2014. With worldwide sales now exceeding 10 million, x is highlighted by its four consecutive, platinum singles: “Sing,” “Don’t,” “Photograph”, and, of course, the 5x RIAA platinum certified “Thinking Out Loud,” Sheeran’s first #1 single in the U.S. and his biggest overall hit to date.

Filmed earlier this year before almost a quarter million fans over three sold out nights at London’s Wembley Stadium, Ed Sheeran: Jumpers for Goalposts includes 90 minutes of never-before-seen concert footage, showcasing such classic hits as “Sing,” “The A Team,” and “Thinking Out Loud.” Directed by multiple GRAMMY® Award nominee Paul Dugdale (One Direction: Where We AreColdplay: Ghost Stories), the Warner Music/Screenlive Entertainment film is appended here with a number of exclusive extras, including Sheeran’s inimitable mash-up of his own “Take It Back” with Steve Wonder’s immortal “Superstition.”  Ed Sheeran:  Jumpers for Goalposts recently enjoyed a special, worldwide theatrical run, following an exclusive London premiere that featured “green” carpet arrivals and a live performance from Sheeran himself.

One of the planet’s most popular live performers, Sheeran has spent much of the past year on tour, including sold out headline shows, charity concerts, stadium dates – including Dallas’s Toyota Stadium and three sold out nights at London’s Wembley Stadium – and top-billed festival appearances. Sheeran recently culminated the North American x tour with a mega-finale at Foxboro, MA’s Gillette Stadium. Performing before a rapturous sold out crowd over 50,000 strong – Sheeran’s biggest US audience thus far – the British troubadour performed solo renditions of his numerous greatest hits, with special guest Chris Martin joining him for very special renditions of “Thinking Out Loud” and Coldplay’s “Yellow.” An additional series of stadium concerts are slated for Australia and New Zealand beginning in late November. For regular updates, please visit www.edsheeran.com/live.htm.



(Atlantic Records)

Release Date: Friday, November 13


  1. One
  2. I¹m A Mess
  3. Sing
  4. Don¹t
  5. Nina
  6. Photograph
  7. Bloodstream
  8. Tenerife Sea
  9. Runaway
  10. The Man
  11. Thinking Out Loud
  12. Afire Love
  13. I See Fire *
  14. All Of The Stars *
  15. English Rose * †
  16. Touch And Go * †
  17. New York * †
  18. Lay It All On Me (Rudimental Feat. Ed Sheeran) *


  1. One
  2. I¹m A Mess
  3. Sing
  4. Don¹t
  5. Nina
  6. Photograph
  7. Bloodstream
  8. Tenerife Sea
  9. Runaway
  10. The Man
  11. Thinking Out Loud
  12. Afire Love
  13. Take It Back *
  14. Shirtsleeves *
  15. Even My Dad Sometimes *
  16. I See Fire *
  17. All of The Stars *
  18. English Rose * †
  19. Touch and Go * †
  20. New York * †
  21. Make It Rain *
  22. Lay It All On Me (Rudimental Feat. Ed Sheeran) *




  1.  I¹m A Mess
    2.  Lego House
    3.  Photograph
    4. Bloodstream
    5. Don¹t
    6. I See Fire
    7. Don¹t Go Breaking My Heart
    8. Thinking Out Loud
    9. The A Team
    10. You Need Me, I Don¹t Need You
    11. Sing

12. Afire Love
13. Drunk
14. Tenerife Sea
15. Take It Back/Superstition

Featured photo courtesy of Atlantic Records.


Published by

Kirsten Coachman

Kirsten Coachman is a Writer, Editor, and Arts & Entertainment Journalist from the SF Bay Area. When not listening to music or cheering on the San Jose Sharks, she's probably at the movies. Follow her on Twitter: @KirsCoachman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s